Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Snowy days, HGTV, Project Runway, exotic jewelry and me

Most of you know that I love all kinds of fashion. Whether its interior design( fashions for the home) or personal fashion (that little black dress) I love it so much-maybe a little too much. I’m an avid watcher of HGTV (when I can steal the remote from the big guy) and love, love Project Runway.  A few months ago I met the host of Project Runway, Tim Gunn, during one of his mall appearances. It was fun and unexpected. I would probably never wear anything the show’s designers created but its been fun to see the amazing ideas they’ve come up with.

I hate to admit it but during this time of year the television becomes very important to me. I love the escape that the Travel Channel allows and the opportunity to house shop on House Hunters without leaving my chair. I also love to watch the creative ideas and the extreme challenges that take place during Project Runway. The seventh season starts on January 14th, just 8 days away. This year it will be broadcast on the  Lifetime  channel and you can find out more about this seasons designers and judges right here. 

Well Thats it- I thought I’d let you know what was on my mind today and what I’m putting together for today’s article in my fashion column. In Monday’s article  I had to mention the inspiring jewelry I found at World Market, half price of course. It looks like it came from Marrakesh and makes me feel exotic when I where it. I love things that inspire a feeling of travel or look like it was pulled from a private collection of travel treasures. I may be all grown up (over 40) but I still like to pretend. 

Have a wonderful Wednesday…

xo-jj

January 6, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, lovers, me | , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. OHHHH, I adore Project Runway and Tim Gunn as well. Such a class act. Can’t wait for the new season to begin. Stay warm Junie girl…summer will be upon us soon. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | January 6, 2010

  2. Junie I forgot that you were writing that column. So awesome.

    xxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | January 6, 2010

  3. Awe!!! Very cool Column ,Junie Girl. I adore Tim Gunn and often wish he lived in my house to give me advice and pep talks. He’s adorable and yes I am insane. Also love PR and hopefully can get it together to watch. No more Grey’s Anatomy- it is dull and weird now and that used to be my Thursday veg night.
    Happy Wednesday Sweet Girl.
    Love Love Love

    Comment by laurel | January 6, 2010

  4. Did you see Vanessa’s Project Runway last year I think…she made a dress for her mannequin out of toilet paper and paper towels out in her yard. It was so cute! I am just starting to like fashion again, although I only do Black Market. Dee and I went last week and I had WAY too much fun…but hubby liked everything I got. WHEW. Gotta go read your article. So when are you coming for some sun? High today of 72… **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 6, 2010

  5. oh, junie, i’m already sick of snow & cold!! help! make it stop?

    Comment by libby | January 6, 2010


Leave a Reply

