Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Snow Day

As I sit here chatting with you I’m reminded of my a day in the ’70s when the snow came with a vengeance. The drifts were so high we couldn’t see out our living room window. The roads were impassable, even the highway we lived had become a sledding hill. I was a child so this predicament was no inconvenience to me, it just ment no school for a week.  Wahoo!!!

We’ll we are definitely not that point today but the 5 or six inches across the lawn is both beautiful and very inconvenient. The trees looks gorgeous all dressed in white and the ground is so pristine under a thick blanket of fluff. The skies are heavy and pasty and the chill has sent a couple wild cats into my garage for shelter. They sneak through the doggie door and make themselves comfortable. My dogs are baffled at the audacity of these creatures who lay in their doggie beds and snarl at every passer-by.

It might be a couple more months before we see the sun again and I hope I can last that long. Hey, Deb maybe you should get my room ready, just in case I decide to make an emergency trip to the desert. Hee he…

There is plenty to do inside and when I feel a little cabin fever setting in I can just fire up the wii and go for a run. I have never been a fan of winter but I don’t remember it bothering me nearly as much when I was young. 

I had to share this picture of the princess in her “Snow White” jelly pumps,( she has the entire set of Disney princess shoes) flipping through a book. Her hair had been in tiny pony tails but after she removed the ribbons they remained as little stubs upon her head-too cute!

Enjoy your day no matter the weather- if you’re some place warm and sunny please soak up some warmth for me. I’m headed off to work.  We have transformed the store to look like springtime-love it!

 

Rectangular Vase, Medium

xo-jj

January 8, 2010 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I am so happy to see that The Princess dresses for fashion rather than weather. You raised her right! I just put clean linens in Ryan’s old room…the high will be 70 here and the jacuzzi is heated up. Oh LoVe lOvE LoVe Pottery Barn displays. **sigh** my inspiration. **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 8, 2010

  2. I burst out laughing when I saw the shoes.

    xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | January 8, 2010

  3. Awe so so pretty. I am ashamed to say my two little ones have never seen snow 😦 My oldest kids knew how to ski at 3,5. Ugh…I need to get on that! I lived in Chicago until I was 6 or 7 and have the best midwestern memories. Snowdays, and snowsuits:)
    Love to you JJ
    Happy Friday -get yourself some champagne and send me a pic!

    Comment by laurel | January 8, 2010

  4. Glad to hear that the Wii is helping you through the blahs of winter. One day at a time and we will be rewarded with a temp above 32 degrees.

    Comment by slamdunk | January 11, 2010

  5. wonderful job with week in review. Michelle feel betetr real soon.Hope when those stones start moving you will not have to much pain. School on a Saturday wow.Here in Delaware they tack the snow days on to the end of the school year.The teacher union states that. School on Saturday means you have superdad to help you with the little ones and bigger kids will be out so maybe a bit of quiet. Have a good rest of weekend.

    Comment by Ksy | May 19, 2012


Leave a Reply

