Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Dream House

This is the kind of view I think of when someone says “Dream House” but HGTV has something a little different in mind. The 2010 Dream House was built in New Mexico and it looks spectacular.  The house is gorgeous and complete with a quest house they’re calling the Casita. It isn’t next to the ocean but it is beautifully placed in a warm climate. That’s good enough for me-I’m in.

To find out more or register for a chance to win visit HGTV Dream Home. Before you go clicking away to dream land there is a catch. If you win I get to visit. That seems only fair since I gave you the link, right? Well maybe you already knew about it but still don’t forget me. If the house becomes mine the party’s on me!

xo-jj

January 13, 2010 - Posted by | me, Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Oh I love that…the bed, the sea…not the sand in the bed though! Yes, the lemons are ready to pick right now. They shouldn’t be blooming until next month, the weather has them a bit confused! I’m off to win the dream house. You can visit anytime!! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 13, 2010

  2. If I could not lay my head upon cool sand with warm waters gently caressing me, it would be this bed and its location that I would choose to close my eyes and end the day. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | January 13, 2010

  3. Oh I want the bed instead;) I think I will enter though- I never do and maybe today is my lucky day!
    If not it is ok I am lucky I met you!
    xxoo and I wish we lived closer too😦
    I still have lots of midwest relatives so ya never know!
    You look fab and 47 is a babe- I am 48:)Ha and oddly I was 26 yesterday also!!!

    Comment by laurel | January 13, 2010

  4. Isn’t that beautiful Junie. You and your magical eyes.
    xxoxoxoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | January 13, 2010

  5. Impressive prize and I have always loved NM. I’ll roll the dice as well.

    Comment by slamdunk | January 13, 2010

  6. nice picture! but i’m still a midwest woman, so i’ll just visit you!

    Comment by libby | January 14, 2010


Leave a Reply

