Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

I’m getting ready for a trip around the world

OWOH2010announce

When I first entered blog land a few years ago I hopped in with both feet by joining One World One Heart.  I loved the idea of people connecting from around the globe. It was an opportunity to share my world and something I made with a complete stranger who could be from anywhere. OWOH introduced me to some truly wonderful people and artists from around the world. I missed my opportunity to join last year but I have jumped on the band wagon just in time to take part this year. 

I already have what I think is the perfect treasure to give away. It’s something I made a while back with the inspiration for freedom and the hope of living in a world of peace and acceptance. I can’t wait to become a part of this inspirational group once again. In 2009 there were 911 bloggers who participated from a total of 28 different countries- that’s amazing! This international event brings kindred spirits from all walks of life together and spreads a wave of love that’s hard to describe.

This could be a wonderful experience for you to meet new people and an opportunity to receive something lovingly made or bought by a kindred spirit from around the world. So stop by on January 25th when OWOH begins and sign up for my drawing. On that day’s post I’ll have a link to the whimsical bohemian so you can take a magic carpet ride around the world. Pack your bags for this fabulous trip that begins on January 25th and ends on February the 15th.

I can’t wait!

xo-jj

January 20, 2010 - Posted by | Hello Miss Manners, me, rants, secrets | , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Oh happy happy!!! I am joining in this year too. Last year I WON THREE prizes!!! I have NO idea what will be my give-away though. Guess I better figure it out and make it this weekend. This might make you happy…the sun is shining BUT they are predicting RAIN today. We did have The Great Ficus Freeze of 2006…my giant Ficus in the front lost every single leaf, but came back even more beautiful, but I did lose all my bamboo in the pond garden that year, and my jasmine. **weeps** OOooooo, when it does rain, I’ll post a picture just for you! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 20, 2010

  2. Hi Junie! I adore this idea. Anything that makes the world a bit smaller is for me! Very Cool. I will definitely pop over . I am grateful for the friendships made in blogland-I started blogging only as a way to document my projects, thoughts and a rant or two :)I had no idea it would bring so many wonderful friends and creative souls to inspire me . I am hoping over time to meet many IRL.🙂
    Love to you today!
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | January 20, 2010

  3. Sounds fun. Over 900? Wow, that must be some diverse group.

    Comment by slamdunk | January 21, 2010


Leave a Reply

