Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

OWOH Magic Carpet Ride, give-away

OWOH2010announce

Imagine yourself traveling around the country and across the world to far away places you have never experienced. The people welcome you with open arms, open minds and open hearts. Their love and support is genuine and happens on days when you need it most.  It’s spiritual, beautiful and feels like something out of a fairy tale.

I began blogging a couple years ago just before the OWOH event. I saw an invitation for this very special tour and decided to go for it. I have to say it was truly one of the best things I’ve ever done.

I began blogging in search of other people who were like me, open-minded, creative and a bit whimsical. I found all of that but more importantly, I found myself, in all of you. Thank you for that.

The item I want to share with one special blogger is a necklace I made on a day when I was feeling a wave of hope for peace and understanding around the world. This necklace symbolizes my love for nature and serenity and my hope that some day we will all be one world living in peace.

It’s made with beads, vintage and new, they’re intermingled with fabric flowers and then strung on a silver necklace. To enter the drawing you must type a little message after this post. Be sure that your comment has a valid email addy attached so I can make contact if you are the winner.

 

Enter the drawing for my peace-offering and then click on the magic carpet above. You will be instantly transported to the starting point for a wonderful opportunity to take a  magic carpet ride around the world.  Thank you Lisa, our Whimsical Bohemian, for this opportunity to share our world and our hearts.

xo-jj

January 25, 2010 - Posted by | me, secrets, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

176 Comments »

  1. Oh Junie June June, so lovely! MEMEMEMEME. Pick me! teehee. Ah, but I already won…I have you for my friend! I feel exactly as you do about blogging…I found myself.
    **happy smiles** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 25, 2010

  2. Yes, Junie, you get to keep just one…I already kept The Brawny Man! Hurry and choose before Renee grabs them both!
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 25, 2010

  3. Hello Sweet Junie. This is gorgeous. I LOVE it and your message is so sweetly hopeful as well. I love that you know where you where at emotionally when you created it. How fun. You are also a wonderful photographer my dear.
    I am sending you hugs and warmth today. Gonna go visit rest of world now-cool idea!
    xxooLaurel

    Comment by laurel | January 25, 2010

  4. Oh wow this is a great giveaway.
    Wonderful work. Love them.

    Please throw my name in the hat. Thanks.

    Comment by Sandy | January 25, 2010

  5. Wow! I love your style! Too Cute!

    Comment by Wendy | January 25, 2010

  6. Great giveaway! Please enter my name! Pop over to my blog (#92 on the magic carpet) for a chance to win, too! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | January 25, 2010

  7. Thanks for offering this great gift and Thanks so much for a chance to win! chiggerlane@aol.com

    Comment by Donna | January 25, 2010

  8. This piece is so gorgeous! I love the details you have put into making it really say what you are feeling! Thanks for a great giveaway!

    Comment by Jingle | January 25, 2010

  9. Beautiful, beautiful giveaway … it’s for me! Please feel free to visit my blog as I also have a giveaway.

    Comment by MarieNeige | January 25, 2010

  10. The necklace is beautiful and reflects your sentiments wonderfully! Thanks for the chance!

    Comment by melissa | January 25, 2010

  11. Great giveaway! Thanks so much for having this. Pop over to my blog for a chance to win, too! 🙂 #318 on the list…

    Comment by Athena | January 25, 2010

  12. Oh Junie girl, this is lovely. A most generous and heartfelt peice that you are offering a lucky blogger. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | January 25, 2010

  13. This necklace is gorgeous and those flowers are the perfect addition.

    Comment by Bleubeard and Elizabeth | January 26, 2010

  14. Beautiful! Simply beautiful!

    Comment by Gina | January 26, 2010

  15. ‘One World One Heart’ is so much fun… visiting new blogs, meeting creative people, making friends,…

    Oooh… your necklace is so unique and so sweet! Someone, somewhere is going to be very happy with your lovely giveaway…I can only dream it’s me! 🙂

    Greetings from Belgium,
    Saskia 🙂

    http://lusaro-snippers.blogspot.com/

    Saskia.imbert@telenet.be

    Comment by saskia | January 26, 2010

  16. Beautiful Necklace. Please count me in. Feel free to visit my blog as well #153 on the magic carpet.

    Comment by Angelika | January 26, 2010

  17. What a great giveaway, please count me in and if you have time and have not yet done so,come and visit mine (#154)
    Greetings from bonny Scotland

    Comment by Astrid | January 26, 2010

  18. Very lovely necklace!

    Comment by Caryl | January 26, 2010

  19. Nice creation you have here! Please enter me in and then hop over to visit me!

    Comment by Sharon MLS | January 26, 2010

  20. hello there! gosh your necklace is so pretty – please enter me into the giveaway
    feel free to fly on over to my blog here and i hope you enjoy your magic carpet ride 🙂

    Comment by annie | January 26, 2010

  21. You are offering a wonderfully created giveaway, please include me in your drawing

    Comment by Jodi Davis | January 26, 2010

  22. This is gorgeous. I love all that you have combined to make such an awesome piece. Would love to be entered in your giveaway.
    Debby

    Comment by Debby | January 26, 2010

  23. Please enter me in your draw! Also pop over to my blog, have a browse around and enter my give away. I’m number 303 on the magic carpet 🙂

    Comment by Yvonne | January 26, 2010

  24. What a great giveaway! Thank you for the chance to enter – krystal (kryssi01@msn.com)

    Comment by krystal | January 26, 2010

  25. what a fab giveaway, please count me in. Why not pop over to my blog now and join in my giveaway.

    xx

    Comment by Bee | January 26, 2010

  26. How pretty! 🙂

    -Caitlin
    caitlin_thalken@yahoo.com

    Comment by Caitlin | January 26, 2010

  27. I’d love to win! Thanks for offering this great gift and Thanks so much for a chance to win!
    -Angela
    friend@wcc.net

    Comment by Angie Friend | January 26, 2010

  28. It is beautiful, I would dearly love to wear it. Please enter me in your draw. Thank you.

    Comment by lululiz | January 26, 2010

  29. Serene, whimsical and inspired- your necklace is amazing!

    I do hope you’ll be able to visit my blog and enter my giveaway for paper banners/bunting/garlands: http://kidney-garden.blogspot.com/

    Michaele michaelek1(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Michaele Sommerville | January 26, 2010

  30. Thank you for a chance to win such a great offering!!
    OWOH #473

    Comment by Candy | January 26, 2010

  31. What a beautiful piece!! Please count me in! 🙂 Have a wonderful magic carpet ride!

    Comment by Julie Ann | January 26, 2010

  32. Your piece is really very lovely and peaceful. Creative with a big impact.
    Ride over and see my give away #287

    Comment by Kris Henderson | January 26, 2010

  33. Please enter me in the draw and don’t forget to enter mine.

    Comment by sewfunky | January 26, 2010

  34. I love your selections of art and your blog, they are both very beautiful! Please take a moment to “ride the carpet with me” ticket number 194- Dragonfly Design Studios.
    Thanks,
    Stephanie
    stephaniemcorder@yahoo.com

    Comment by Stephanie Corder | January 27, 2010

  35. Cute necklace.
    Please PICK ME to win in your giveaway drawing! thank you.
    I will back to visit after the event.

    Comment by Diana | January 27, 2010

  36. Oh, I love it! Unique and heartfelt, like this blog party!
    So glad you joined the Flight!
    carapacenator(at)gmail.com
    OWOH Ticket Holder #21

    Comment by Carapace | January 27, 2010

  37. Very unique!
    Please enter my name in your drawing. I invite you to visit my blog to enter my drawing.

    Comment by Sanja | January 27, 2010

  38. Oh my.. this is one AMAZING original, inspiring necklace!! I would absolutely be thrilled to won this piece of art!! Thank you for this amazing giveaway! count me in, xo Mendy

    Comment by Mendy | January 27, 2010

  39. Peaceful and beautiful!

    Comment by Krissy | January 27, 2010

  40. A beautiful necklace! I’d love to win.
    Alice
    thepetersons13@mchsi.com

    Comment by Alice | January 27, 2010

  41. Looks great, co please count me in, thanks,

    Gaby

    Comment by Gaby | January 27, 2010

  42. What an inspiring pretty necklace…..please enter me in your giveaway and visit me at #515

    Comment by Char | January 27, 2010

  43. Hi Junie, it’s lovely to meet you, please add my name to your draw. I love your sentiments as well as your photos. I’ll be back later when I have more time to browse.

    This a wonderful and exciting event, with so many participants to meet and keep track of, I hope you get a chance to visit my blog too (if you haven’t already).

    Have fun and enjoy the ride!!!

    Hugz……

    Comment by Chris in Oz | January 27, 2010

  44. Jumping up and down, pick me, pick me!! hehe Please add my name for your giveaway, I’d so love to win your beautiful necklace:-) Make sure you come over to enter mine, I’m #116. Thank you! xox

    Comment by PEA | January 27, 2010

  45. Lovely,lovely! I would love to be entered to win your wonderful gift!

    http://wondrousstrangedesigns.blogspot.com/

    Please stop by and enter my give away as well! I’m number 290

    Comment by dorcas midkiff | January 27, 2010

  46. Awsome necklace, love that buddah, count me in please and then hop on over to me @301 🙂

    Comment by Minxy | January 27, 2010

  47. Thank you for the opportunity to win this amazing giveaway! Please enter my drawing. I’m #387 on the magic carpet!

    Comment by Marie | January 27, 2010

  48. That necklace is amazing, and the sentiment behind it is one that is so very dear to my heart.
    I love events like One World One Heart because it is one little step towards a unified world.
    Thank you for hopping aboard this magic carpet ride. I hope you get a chance to visit my blog #258 on your journey.
    hugs from ON, Canada
    Heidi

    Comment by Heidi | January 28, 2010

  49. I found your green flowery necklace very refreshing. Please add me in.

    Comment by Kylie | January 28, 2010

  50. A simply lovely piece of work! Please add me to the list for a chance!

    Comment by Debra | January 28, 2010

  51. Nice to meet you and visit your blog! Love this giveaway! I am having so much fun looking at all the wonderful blogs. I don’t have a blog, due to arthritis I cannot type much at all but I enjoy surfing the net. Thank you for a chance to win.

    Comment by Donna | January 28, 2010

  52. gorgeous give away . so cheery i’d love to win this

    Comment by Ellen | January 28, 2010

  53. Really lovely! Thank you so much for the chance to win!
    HBKHotie1@msn.com

    Comment by Holly | January 28, 2010

  54. Thanks for the chance of winning your beautiful creation. Hope you can drop by my giveaways too http://sherrysimpleblog.blogspot.com/2010/01/one-world-one-heart-giveaway-blog-event.html
    Sherry from England, UK #251

    Comment by Sherry Edwards | January 28, 2010

  55. You are very, very creative! Love it.
    Susan

    Comment by susans at black eyed susans kitchen | January 28, 2010

  56. Nice to meet you! Thank you for a chance to win one of your creations! It’s wonderful. Don’t forget to visit me too on both of my blogs!
    Thanks! Monica
    http://giddygreetings.com
    giddygreetings@yahoo.com

    Comment by Monica | January 28, 2010

  57. Love that buddha! GORGEOUS giveaway!
    Please include me in your draw, and pop by and visit my blog too if you get the chance 🙂

    Comment by Lorri | January 28, 2010

  58. I am so glad I stopped by
    Please enter me in your giveaway

    Donna
    Dwarrington1@gmail.com

    Comment by donna warrington | January 28, 2010

  59. What a fabulous giveaway, please enter my name, thank you.

    Comment by Janice | January 29, 2010

  60. what an interesting piece! please count me in!

    Comment by peggy | January 29, 2010

  61. wow, that is gorgeous and your work is so inspiring!

    Comment by Hope G | January 29, 2010

  62. Very nice, please enter my name…

    Thanks,
    Donna
    dwarrington1@gmail.com

    Comment by Donna Warrington | January 29, 2010

  63. Greetings & Salutations,
    Gorgeous Art Necklace of Peace & Hope.
    This is a very generous OWOH Giveaway!
    Really Beautiful…
    Fly by my blog when you get a chance…
    Forbidden Planet Giveaway #242 On The List @:
    http://todaysgold.blogspot.com/

    P.S. Wonderful Blog…

    Cosmic Blessings, Lyndy Ward

    Comment by Lyndy Ward | January 29, 2010

  64. Love the bleeding hearts photo on the sidebar; just lovely!

    Comment by Sandra | January 29, 2010

  65. Excellent, what a great giveaway! Please enter my name! I hope you will drop by my blog (#431 on the magic carpet) for a chance to win, too! 🙂

    Comment by Gayle Page-Robak | January 29, 2010

  66. May I call you Junie, I love the introduction to your OWOH post, well said. Your necklace is very beautiful…..I would love to be the lucky winner, so please enter me in the draw.

    I’m having so much fun exploring all the beautiful and varied blogs, I’ll be back to have a better look around when I have some more time.
    I am stopover #70 on the Magic Carpet Ride, please stop on by for a visit and enter in my draw.
    Rob

    Comment by Rob | January 29, 2010

  67. Well Junie, apparently we are the only two June’s on the list, according to Lisa…I really enjoy your photography, and your words, thx for playing so well with others…count me in…June
    juneart@me.com
    #749

    Comment by June | January 29, 2010

  68. Lovely sentiment and lovely necklace! Come visit my blog for a giveaway prize, too.

    Kathy V in NM
    Artful Muse (#513 OWOH)

    Comment by Kathy V in NM | January 29, 2010

  69. Beautiful in every way. please include me and stop and enter mine too #86

    Comment by Lynn Stevens | January 30, 2010

  70. Greetings from Maine. I have so enjoyed meeting all the new people this year. Thank you for participating. Please sign me up.

    Comment by Sherrie | January 30, 2010

  71. What a pretty giveaway, please add me and feel free to come to my blog too.

    Comment by polinka | January 30, 2010

  72. Love the necklace, it’s so refreshing! Add me to the list and thank you for a great giveaway! 🙂

    Comment by Izzy | January 30, 2010

  73. Please add my name to the hat! :o)

    Comment by joy | January 30, 2010

  74. Please please pick me, green and it has peace, perfect.
    Thank you for participating OWOH.
    So very nice to meet you.

    Comment by marie s | January 30, 2010

  75. Hello~
    It’s so nice to meet you. Lovely gift, and colors.
    If you haven’t been by yet, please do come on over and sign up for my gifts, too.
    Donna #243 The Decorated House

    Comment by The Decorated House | January 30, 2010

  76. Your necklace is absolutely wonderful!
    I love what you wrote about “finfing myself in all of you”… I agree! I feel like that! Everyone on this ride inspires me in my creativity. 🙂
    Count me in your draw and come and join mine as well if you want!
    Thanks you!
    Susan , nr 821

    Comment by Sussie | January 31, 2010

  77. Great giveaway item! Please enter me:) Thanks.

    Comment by brenda | January 31, 2010

  78. What a wonderful blog and a lovely giveaway.

    http://wienermaedl-art.blogspot.com

    Wienermaedl from Vienna/Austria

    Comment by Wienermaedl | January 31, 2010

  79. This has certainly been a magical carpet ride and a real pleasure to connect with so many creative souls. Who would have thought that an event like this could be so popular. I’ve been completed addicted to visiting all these blogs this week and am stunned at how many have visited mine. Wonderful. Your necklace is like a gorgeous soft dream about waterfalls in tropical glades. Hopeless romantic? Me? Well, maybe a little bit!!

    Comment by Lisa WrightStuff | January 31, 2010

  80. hmmm…this one sounds like something I would love to read on a daily basis. Lovely necklace. One of us will be the lucky winner!

    Comment by gina | January 31, 2010

  81. Greetings from Salem ! Such fun traveling by magic carpet to visit new and old friends. lovely giveaway please enter me too! Susan pedolbailey@msn.com I invite you to visit my blog giveaway I have fresh baked brownies and cinnamon tea prepared for my visitors! seasonalwhimsies.blogspot.com

    Comment by Susan | January 31, 2010

  82. Oh wow, it’s a wonderful giveaway. Please count me in. Thanks.

    Comment by Flipsi | January 31, 2010

  83. I’d love to win!
    Thanks for a fun stop on my magic carpet ride!
    Outrageous joy,
    Kathy over at Everyday Bliss
    #111 on the blog hop

    Comment by Kathy | January 31, 2010

  84. What a great give-away event, please count me in! You make beautiful things!

    greetings from the Netherlands

    Comment by Maya | January 31, 2010

  85. This peace necklace is dazzling! It reminds me of a lei and I just love ’em. Please count me in. #276

    Comment by Patricia | January 31, 2010

  86. Hi Junie, what a lovely idea and post you have. I love the gorgeous necklace. I’d love to win. I absolutely love your gift. Please take time to visit my blog, too, for a chance to win my book, 16 x MOM: A Mastery of Motherhood. I’m working on getting all the country flags. I promise to revisit your’s too.

    #784
    http://blog.barbaracagle.com
    http://www.barbaracagle.com

    Comment by Barbara Olivo Cagle | January 31, 2010

  87. Hello Junie,

    Peace and hope – I too believe t hat everyone needs it and that we should be reminded of it from time to time since we tend to forget or just not care about it sometimes. A bit sad but there’s truth in it. What you necklace and this blog event symbolize is what made me drawn to it in the first place.

    I’m participating this year too for the first time and happy about it. Here’s my post: OWOH 2010: A Little Friend For You Too

    Mizpah,
    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | January 31, 2010

  88. please count me in…
    Caths Blog

    Cath Ü #640

    Comment by Cath Walker | February 1, 2010

  89. Awesome! Thanks from Tucson,
    robin
    heaphywest@gmail.com

    Comment by robin west | February 1, 2010

  90. Hi …love the blog and necklace …How wonderful..I will be back to visit your journey.

    Smiles from #485

    Comment by Sonia | February 1, 2010

  91. I join you in praying that some day we will all be one world living in peace.

    Comment by Judith | February 1, 2010

  92. I loved reading your description about you. It’s a grand life when one is full of wander lust. Your giveaway is fabulous! I would love a chance to win. Please add my name to your drawing!

    Comment by Jody | February 1, 2010

  93. Lovely!

    Comment by Cassie | February 1, 2010

  94. Gorgeous…
    hugs
    Brenda

    Comment by Brenda | February 1, 2010

  95. Love your giveaway
    Count me in
    nameste

    Comment by Janet | February 1, 2010

  96. This is so pretty!

    Comment by Christina | February 1, 2010

  97. What a gorgeous necklace! A true symbol of peace and serenity. My favourite colour is also green!

    Comment by Amanda | February 1, 2010

  98. What a gorgeous necklace! Great blog too!
    Greetings from Ohio!
    gabriela
    treasuregab@yahoo.com
    OWOH #322

    Comment by gabriela | February 2, 2010

  99. greetings from vermont
    please throw my name in the hat.
    thanks for sharing.
    michele

    Comment by Michele Murray | February 2, 2010

  100. Thanks Junie to stop the magic carpet on my blog. Your necklace is so zen, add me please in your drawing.
    Bonjour from French Riviera
    #923

    Comment by PaT de Verre | February 2, 2010

  101. thanks for a great giveaway, please enter my name in the drawing, #649

    Comment by bonnie | February 2, 2010

  102. Thanks for the giveaway!!

    Comment by Melissa | February 2, 2010

  103. This is sooo cool! I would love to win!!!

    Comment by Trish | February 2, 2010

  104. Hello, nice to meet you and visit your blog! Please enter me in your giveaway, Please visit my blog to enter #865!

    Comment by Lauren | February 3, 2010

  105. Great giveaway, thanks for the chance to win

    Comment by Inge | February 3, 2010

  106. What a lovely necklace, green is my fav colour.

    Dee xx #905

    Comment by Dee Lee | February 3, 2010

  107. Great giveaway! please count me in. Come to enter my giveaway if you have time! (#481) =D

    Let’s continue the ride in the magic carpet!

    Comment by Gracie | February 3, 2010

  108. Hey there JJ, pleased to meet another peace loving, whimsical nature fan. That necklace is so cool i love it. I also love the feelings of peace and hope you were feeling when you made it.

    Blessings xJ

    Comment by jasmine | February 3, 2010

  109. Beautiful necklace!! Please enter my name in your drawing 🙂 What a FUN event…enjoy the ride!!

    Angie–Southeast, Texas #57

    Comment by Angie Hall Haviland | February 3, 2010

  110. Great! Thank you for this wonderful giveaway! I hope I win:) Long live OWOH!

    http://sweepstakelover.blogcu.com/

    Comment by Damla | February 3, 2010

  111. How fun! I’m hosting a giveaway as well, come stop by!
    I would love to be included in your giveaway!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Naomi

    Comment by TheBellaModiste | February 3, 2010

  112. Thanks for stopping by! I love to have visitors. Please enter me in your drawing. i love the necklace and green is my favorite color!

    Comment by Vickie | February 3, 2010

  113. thank you for inviting me to visit your blog and to enter your giveaway.

    Please visit my blog and enter to win 2 pairs of handmade earrings. http://www.goodbadandgottahave.com/ (#903)

    Comment by Constance Swearingen | February 3, 2010

  114. Lovely! Thanks for the chance.

    Comment by kari | February 3, 2010

  115. very Nice give away.
    Thank you for participating.

    Comment by quiltarchitect | February 4, 2010

  116. Peace, love and understanding – that would be so amazing. I believe it is possible! Thank you for being a part of this amazing magic carpet ride. Hugs, tamara 🙂

    Comment by Tamara Comerford | February 4, 2010

  117. Wow. So Cute. I love it.

    Comment by here be dragons | February 4, 2010

  118. So happy to have stopped here on the magic carpet, your necklace is fabulous xx

    OWOH #82

    Comment by Dawn Gold | February 4, 2010

  119. From your inspiration to the world’s ears, may we get there some day.

    Comment by Gwen@MurphyGraceHome | February 4, 2010

  120. I am speechless…your jewelry is so pretty!
    Please enter me!
    Micki

    Comment by Micki | February 4, 2010

  121. Hi June!

    What a gorgeous necklace. Please count me in.

    I see you’ve stopped by me already . . . I’m #818 Studio 64-Chicago. Thanks for stopping by, pleased to meet you and Good Luck to you on my giveaway.

    Hope to see you again soon!

    ~Connie
    mrscmc7 at gmail dot com

    Comment by Connie | February 4, 2010

  122. Greetings from Wisconsin. I would LOVE to win this breathtaking necklace! Stop by my blog for my giveaway too, if you haven’t already. Well, I’m off on my magic carpet to the next dream destination. Happy Dreams!

    Heavenly Humor #922
    Debby (hugs)

    Comment by Debby | February 4, 2010

  123. That is lovely! I would love a chance to win.
    Cheers,
    Sophie in Montreal

    I’ll be coming back to look at your blog some more.

    Comment by MissKoolAid | February 4, 2010

  124. Your piece is so unique and beautiful, thank you for sharing with us.

    Comment by Shellie Seering | February 4, 2010

  125. Your work is gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win!
    Donna
    sodapop@ptialaska.net

    Comment by Donna Schrader | February 4, 2010

  126. Hello from Georgia, USA!! I’m really having fun flying from blog to blog and seeing so much talent!
    I’m new to the art world and overwhelmed by all the different kinds of art I might could learn.
    Please enter me and thank you for your generosity!

    Comment by Donna | February 5, 2010

  127. Oh wow… your necklace is absolutely gorgeous! Please enter my name into your fabulous drawing for a chance to win.

    Also, I would love for you to stop by my blog to enter my giveaway – #548.
    Thanks,
    Jenn

    Comment by Jenn | February 5, 2010

  128. this is beautiful!

    come visit me at #277

    Comment by Ellen | February 5, 2010

  129. What a beautiful giveaway and what a lovely blog.
    Happy one world one heart from Australia.
    I will be back

    Comment by Michelle | February 5, 2010

  130. I would love to be included in your wonderful drawing.
    Sandra

    Comment by Sandra | February 5, 2010

  131. How beautiful!I’m not much of a crafter anymore, so I’m amazed at all the talent on this wonderful Magic Carpet ride. Thanks for letting me enter! I am adding my e-mail in the anti-spam way just in case!
    kathybear at comcast dot net

    Comment by Kathleen Pearlman | February 5, 2010

  132. Very cool giveaway! I think it’s gorgeous and I love the incorporation of the letters/words in the piece 🙂

    If you haven’t already popped by, please check out my blog, eat write create, and enter for a chance to win some of my photographic art cards.

    alphabetsoupstudio AT yahoo DOT ca

    Comment by Lennie | February 5, 2010

  133. What a great giveaway, beautiful. Would love a chance to win
    Tanya #828

    Comment by Tanya | February 6, 2010

  134. Beautiful work here. Very creative! and what a fantastic giveaway! Please count me in…and pop over to my place to check out my giveaway! Hope your havin a great weekend!

    Isn’t this such a wonderful event!

    Thanks
    Much love
    Rachel

    Comment by rachel small | February 6, 2010

  135. Beautiful blog and a stunning treasure! I am flying on my magic carpet ,visiting from Connecticut. Thanks for the lovely giveaway I am blog #937
    Thanks
    matternu@gmail.com

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | February 6, 2010

  136. Please enter my name! :0)
    I am #1025, would love for you to stop by.

    Comment by Lisa W. | February 6, 2010

  137. Oh me please, me please! Such a gorgeous necklace, I do hope I am the lucky winner 🙂

    Comment by Bibiana | February 7, 2010

  138. OOOOH this is so beautiful!! It makes me think of my time in Japan, visiting the buddhist monks at Koyasan, surrounded by the most beautiful gardens and moss-covered graveyard. Oh Please sign me up! And please visit my blog for more OWOH action!
    -Rita
    #934

    Comment by Rita | February 7, 2010

  139. Wow – that is beautiful! I love the green! It is stunning. Thanks for the entry in your giveaway.

    Comment by Jenny | February 7, 2010

  140. What a beautiful necklace you have created! Please count me in to win.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Comment by Terra Heck | February 8, 2010

  141. beautiful! how wonderful! please hop on over…hugs from #886

    Comment by chris vandewiel | February 8, 2010

  142. You’ve made such an intricate treasure!
    cheers from Clarissa,
    cs_116@msn.com

    Comment by clarissa | February 8, 2010

  143. What a nice gift ! Please enter me ♥

    Missy ~ Winnipeg , Canada
    http://misfitmomma.blogspot.com/
    seksi_missy at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Missy | February 9, 2010

  144. one word — Stunning.. thanks for the opportunity

    Comment by mitz | February 9, 2010

  145. Great giveaway! Count me in! There are so many talented people on this Magic Carpet Ride; it’s been fun visiting and being so inspired.
    If you can, pop on over to #395; that’s me!

    Comment by Alice | February 9, 2010

  146. I’d love to be entered in your drawing.
    Stop by my blogs to be entered in mine.

    WW

    http://www.thefrogprincess-ww.blogspot.com/ #577
    http://www.weinkswonders.blogspot.com/ #602

    Comment by Wendy Wirth | February 9, 2010

  147. what a wonderful gift you are offering! thank you for the chance to win..
    SHerri

    Comment by sherri | February 9, 2010

  148. Please include me in your wonderful giveaway. What a fun blog to visit on the magic carpet. Thank you for sharing! gracebending@yahoo.com

    Grace-»(¯`v´¯)-»

    Comment by Grace | February 10, 2010

  149. Oh no My comment didn’t appear…are they monitored?

    Comment by Lisa Swifka | February 10, 2010

  150. Hi Junie,

    What a lovely necklace you created — it would be an honor to wear it. 🙂

    If a glass bead necklace sounds good, you might want to visit my blog. It would be a pleasure to welcome you there. 🙂

    Greetings from Munich,
    Birgit
    swappinghowdies@yahoo.de
    # 849

    Comment by Birgit | February 10, 2010

  151. Hi Java June,

    What a beautiful necklace. I would be proud to wear it.

    When you have time, I would love for you to visit my blog.

    BrendaLea
    Magic Carpet #460
    Southern Illinois, USA
    prpldy@comcast dot net

    Comment by BrendaLea | February 10, 2010

  152. These are beautiful Junie! I am a paper freak, I love flowers and green is my fav color (and periwinkle blue)..what is not to love about this wonderful piece. So nice to meet you:)

    Comment by Christine | February 10, 2010

  153. Sooooo beautiful, please count me in.

    Comment by cory | February 10, 2010

  154. Greetings from Manila, Philippines! Thanks for the giveaway ( :

    AJ

    A_C_E_ at hotmail dot com

    Comment by AJ | February 11, 2010

  155. Hi dear!!! I like your idea! It’s very Awesome! I wish to ALL who will participate in this wonderfull give-away, Big Good Luck! Yohooooo! 😉

    Comment by Jenea | February 11, 2010

  156. Hello from the north of 60, land of midnight sun and Aurora Borealis. I hope that you are enjoying ride on the magical carpet as much as I do. Please enter my name in your draw.

    Comment by Evalina | February 11, 2010

  157. Hi from Pennsylvania. Wow, this looks so neat and unique; would love to wear it. Thanks for your offering it.

    Comment by Nelly aka Bella Nella | February 11, 2010

  158. Please enter my name in the drawing! I’m so excited! and if you’d like~~fly on over for a chance to win something too @ blog #882

    Comment by Jennifer | February 11, 2010

  159. Thanks for the chance to win your beautiful creations!

    Do visit me at #976 (http://singtatter-corner.blogspot.com), if you haven’t, to win a personalised tatted nametag!

    Comment by Ellen Lai | February 12, 2010

  160. Beautiful giveaway! Please enter my name, thank you 🙂

    Please visit my blog at #711 on the magic carpet to win a designer Cath Kidston bag, handmade by me!

    Comment by Top Floor T | February 12, 2010

  161. This is beautiful June, I would love to win this. Fly on over for a visit to #804 and #805 for a chance to win mine. Christe= 1creativeone@live.com

    Comment by Christen | February 12, 2010

  162. What a gorgeous green necklace- my fave color!

    Comment by Marie | February 12, 2010

  163. It’s beautiful – like your words. And fun too 🙂 I like hope in the world 🙂

    I hope you’ll visit Wishing Penny #916

    Comment by Jamaise | February 13, 2010

  164. I am a romantic too…you might like my doll giveaway.
    deirdradoan.blogspot.com

    Comment by Deirdra Doan | February 13, 2010

  165. Beautiful thought and necklace, thank you. Please stop by # 840 to see the felt flower brooch and yarn I am giving.

    Comment by Barbara Marr | February 13, 2010

  166. What a captivating necklace! Thank you for the giveaway! 🙂

    Comment by Barb C. | February 13, 2010

  167. How pretty. I would love to be entered into you drawing. So glad OWOH brought me to your blog. 🙂

    Michelle
    mouse1996@gmail.com

    Comment by Michelle | February 13, 2010

  168. Fantastic necklace!
    Please pick me up!
    cal_rubies at yahoo dot es

    Comment by janil | February 13, 2010

  169. Many Thanks for such a gorgeous giveaway. Please enter me in your draw.

    Comment by Helen | February 13, 2010

  170. I LOVE this! It is amazing and something I’d cherish. (fingers crossed!)

    I’m off to follow you on twitter and check out more of your blog. Reading your About You section, we seem to have much in common.

    Your giveaway is Lovely! Yes, please enter me in your drawing!

    And you can visit mine at http://www.ofkells.blogspot.com

    Thanks so much!

    Comment by Kelli R.A. | February 14, 2010

  171. I am glad I made it to your blog in time 😉 Your necklace is wonderful! I’d love to win one of your lovely creations 🙂 So please include me in your drawing!

    Greetings from Germany,
    Dagmar (#160 on the carpet)

    http://quiltmoose.blogspot.com/
    quiltmoose(at)gmail(dot)com

    Comment by Dagmar | February 14, 2010

  172. Thanks for this chance,
    hugs

    Comment by Betsabè | February 14, 2010

  173. Junie, the necklace you made is beautiful, but the symbolism
    of the piece (peace) is what tugs at the heart. This is such an evocative artwork. Green is my fave color and so it would go with pretty much ALL of my shoestring wardrobe. Thank you for such generosity. Tina

    Comment by Tina | February 14, 2010

  174. beautiful and amazing!

    Comment by Christy | February 14, 2010

  175. beautiful- please enter me in your drawing
    thanks
    Jennifer

    Comment by JenniferB | February 15, 2010

  176. Its looks very wonderful. I like the way as you turned over the sky.Your necklace too beautiful.As you are?

    Comment by Colorado Springs Carpet | May 7, 2010


Leave a Reply

