Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

What keeps you real?

Sometimes I get caught up in all the crazy things in life and forget the important stuff. It’s vital to give time and validation to the people who are most important in your life.  A simple call means so much to a sick friend and a quick visit can make someone’s day. I admit to being self-centered and completely unaware or forgetful of things and people at times. It’s important that I stay grounded and not let my mind wander too far off track. I’m the kind of person who needs time to wander both mentally and physically. I need to putter and create, take a rest and then get back on track. Maybe it’s my gypsy roots that navigates my psyche or perhaps it’s because I’m never satisfied with one hobby, one project or just one job at a time. Sometimes I exhaust myself.

I worked most of the day at Pottery Barn and then I spent my paycheck. Some days I’d be better off just staying home but then I’d miss out on things like this….

Estrella Multi-Votive Display

Do you love it, or is it just me?

Embroidered Bird & Nest Pillow Cover

How about this clean, crisp look, for spring?

Found Soda Bottles

I love these found soda bottles. They’re vintage and range in age from 60 to 100 years old. Good thing they’re available by catalog and internet only.

It’s great to work in a place you love as long as you can refrain from taking home all the merchandise 😉

love…

jj

January 28, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, family woes, me | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. OMG, I would be so like you, working for two weeks and then picking up the merchandise at the end of the pay period instead of a check for the mortgage or rent. I used to work at Michaels as a story board editor and classes manager and would bring home more in a bag then I would in my pay check. Same with when I used to manage an angique mall. I never,ever say a paycheck. hahaha. The pillows are delightful, but I am crazy about the candleabra. Great visual piece. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | January 28, 2010

  2. It is great that you get some perks with the job–I am glad the Mrs. is not employed there.

    Comment by slamdunk | January 28, 2010

  3. Hi Sweets- That is why I work with high school cheerleaders…never ever want to take them home…ahahaha!
    Awe-Geez that candleabra is to die for as are the pillows and bottles. I want I want I want!
    I appreciate your honesty. I too have been knonw to think about me a bit more than need be. My husband laughs when he says to both me and my daughter, “I’m not much but I am all I think about” so true, and I work daily to do something each day to get out of my little self.
    Love and a warm warm hug to you Junie Girl.
    xoxo

    Comment by laurel | January 29, 2010

  4. Beeeeeutiful! So Junie. Today is going to be a Loverly Day in the desert…sunny and highs in the 70’s. Yard Boy has a very difficult life, as he has to double as Pool Boy. And Bar Boy. And Mister This Is Broke Can You Fix It? I’m a drifter/floater myself…I hardly ever touch the earth.
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | January 29, 2010

  5. I always had that problem when I worked retail too. One of the jobs was with a bookstore….good thing they didn’t pay all that well. LOL!

    Comment by gina | January 31, 2010


Leave a Reply

