Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The land of blog

Find the seed at the bottom of your heart

and bring forth a beautiful flower

-shigenori kameoka

Yesterday I attended an all day training for women in politics. It was designed to prepare women to run for office.  I attended to get a better understanding of politics as I am working on a campaign to elect my girlfriend to the house of representatives.  I enjoyed the conference and learned so much more than I had ever anticipated. So much of it could be applied to every day life and business but there was one thing I totally disagreed with. The presenter asked if anyone had a blog, mine was the only hand waving proudly in the air, 50 or so women. I was told it was detrimental to my character and a complete waste of my time. Well obviously she has never experienced the true friendships and undying support shared in blogland.

I understand that if you’re running for office, which I am not, you have to be careful about what you put out in print and every waking moment is focussed on how to get yourself elected but there is something very special here that I would have difficulty leaving behind.

It is in that spirit that I posted the quote above. The land of blog and all of you have allowed a tiny seed deep down in my heart to emerge and blossom into something extraordinary and I thank you for that!

xo-jj

March 9, 2010 Posted by | bad boys, confessions, me | , , , , , , | 6 Comments